AGM/DIS Awards & Social

Diamonds in the Snow Awards

The “Diamonds in the Snow” Awards are put on by the Saskatchewan Snowmobile Association to recognize significant contributions and dedication to snowmobiling in Saskatchewan. Saskatchewan snowmobilers and clubs nominate who they believe are their “Diamonds in the Snow” under the following seven (7) categories.

  • Outstanding Snowmobile Dealer of the Year
  • Outstanding Snowmobile Club of the Year
  • Outstanding Snowmobile Family of the Year
  • Outstanding Volunteer Snowmobiler of the Year
  • Outstanding Junior Achiever of the Year
  • Outstanding Business Contribution to Snowmobiling of the Year
  • Outstanding Volunteer Groomer Operator(s) of the Year
Nomination Form

Please email all submissions to: or you can mail them to: Box 533 Regina Beach, SK S0G 4C0. Please answer the questions for the appropriate category. Do not hesitate to use additional sheets to complete your submission. You may attach any documentation you feel might help provide a better evaluation of the nominee i.e. photos, videos, testimonials, magazine/newspaper articles, etc.
Nomination Form

The Saskatchewan Snowmobile Association and its Board of Directors may nominate in category six only. Judges may not nominate in any categories. The award recipients will be announced in June 2018 at the “Diamonds in the Snow” Awards social held in Saskatoon at the Saskatoon Inn – on Saturday June 23, 2018 following the AGM.x


Volunteer Appreciation Social

Without the hard work of all our volunteers, snowmobiling wouldn’t be what it is today. We want to show our gratitude by inviting all of our volunteers to an evening of celebration and appreciation. Registration is free, includes a complimentary dinner, and offers you the opportunity to meet those involved in Saskatchewan snowmobiling. Cocktail hour starts at 4:30, followed by dinner and the DIS awards.


Register Online

2017 DIS Winners

Dealership of the Year

Schrader’s Motorsports

Award accepted by Barry Bradshaw // Presented by Jon Popoff

Club of the Year

Kelvington Trailblazers

Award accepted by Bart Hartl // Presented by Dwight Thesen


Family of the Year

The Campbell Family

Award accepted by Ken & Verla Campbell // Presented by Cindy Gottlob



Snowmobiler of the Year

Eugene Holowatuik

Award accepted by Eugene Holowatuik // Presented by Bart Hartl


Junior Snowmobiler of the Year

Grayson Cherkas

Award accepted by Grayson Cherkas // Presented by Kim Bisschop

Business of the Year

Kelvington Central Equipment Ltd.

Award accepted by Marlene Henderson // Presented by Paul Ficken

Groomer of the Year

Doug Ilchuk

Award accepted by Doug Ilchuk // Presented by Rick Watt

Special Thanks

We’d like to extend a special thank you to the board members who stepped down this year after many years of service. Your hard work and dedication to strengthen and promote snowmobiling in Saskatchewan will be missed.

Don Thompson

Six Years of Service

Presented by Barry Bradshaw

Clay Rienks

Five Years of Service

Accepted by Tracy Richter // Presented by Barry Bradshaw

CCSO Awards

CCSO Family of the Year

The Warner Family

Award accepted by Darby & Cindy Warner // Presented by Chris Brewer

CCSO Business of the Year

Harvest Meats

Award accepted by Barry Bradshaw // Presented by Chris Brewer

Back to Top